Skip to content

Taxes

January 18, 2012

I did my 2011 taxes over the past few days. I am getting a surprising amount of money back this year (normally I don’t get much back), but what really stood out to me as I was doing it was the strange questions they ask.

Screen Shot 2012-01-17 at 8.49.32 PM

This question always makes me laugh because one year, right at the beginning of the year, I was having tons of issues with my eyes and all my friends joked that I was going to be blind soon. I guess that’s not really funny…

Screen Shot 2012-01-17 at 10.53.33 PM

These questions all seemed pretty normal until I got to the 6th one. It was just kind of randomly thrown in there.

Screen Shot 2012-01-18 at 7.24.50 AM

And who doesn’t want to share that they finished their taxes with their Facebook friends or Twitter followers? At least it doesn’t seem to post the amount of your refund.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

