Skip to content

Right Where I Belong

January 13, 2012

Do you ever have the feeling that you’re exactly where you should be? I don’t have this feeling often (which maybe says something about my life), but I’ve had it a lot while I’ve been in Puerto Rico. I don’t think Puerto Rico is necessarily where I belong, but sitting on the beach, or listening to the water crash on the beach from my room, has just been so relaxing and just absolutely perfect.

I was in meetings this morning, but it feels like an eternity ago. I spent most of my day here.

Staring up here.

There were a few storms that rolled through.

Mostly they were just sun showers and I stayed outside for them, but there was one really terrible downpour which left me running inside. But they all passed quickly and I was able to spend most of my day reading on the beach.

The waves have been really rough and when I was walking along the beach today I had my feet in the water and you could really feel the undertow.

I went for a long walk at the end of the day which was amazing.

I was the only person as far as I could see. I can’t even describe how peaceful it was.

And then when I was almost back to the hotel I saw a rainbow. Which was pretty much the icing on the cake. It vanished in a minute or two, but it totally solidified what I was feeling at the moment.

I am going to be extremely sad to leave tomorrow. My original plan was to head to Old San Juan for the day before my flight at 6:40pm, but I’m having such a relaxing, nice time here that I’m going to ask the hotel for a late check out and (hopefully!) continue relaxing. It’s just been perfect.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 13, 2012 9:14 pm

    Beautiful photos. I love PR. I just wrote a post about PR. Where were you?

    Courtney
    http://CourtneyMara.com

    • Maggie permalink*
      January 14, 2012 2:08 pm

      I was at the Rio Mar Resort and Spa which is owned by Wyndham. I wrote a review I’ll post later today but I thought it was great!

Leave a Reply

