Skip to content

Shape January 2012

January 12, 2012

Today in Puerto Rico was busy. Really busy. I woke up at 6am, we started at 7am, and I got back to my room at 10:15pm. But it was productive and enjoyable and I’m now exhausted and giddy and hyper.

So I bring you this post I wrote a week or so ago which I had saved for just this occasion…

While I was at my parents’ house over Christmas I was reading my mother’s copy of Shape.

This blurb about joining a sports team to relieve stress at work reminded me that I joined a volleyball team that starts in January. I should probably remember that.

I am all about healthy swaps, but popcorn for heirloom tomatoes? Does that seem strange to anyone else? Why couldn’t you just swap popcorn for…popcorn? Freshly popped, no butter or whatever. Or at least a crunchy fruit or vegetable.

It’s always good to get a new stretching routine.

30% of women ages 20-40 don’t get enough protein? Sounds kind of bogus, no?

I like this idea of setting up incentives for accomplishing goals. I’m definitely going to check on the sites they recommend: habitforge and stickk.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

