Skip to content

Yo-Yo

January 3, 2012

I don’t remember the last time I played with a yo-yo. And I don’t remember ever really diligently playing with one and being good. My officemate Amy got one as a holiday gift from an account so I spent (too much) time playing with it today. Spoiler alert: I can’t do it, I’m afraid to flick my wrist too hard.

Other highlights of my day: a 3 mile run in 22 degree temperatures with a 19mph wind. It was cold. Like I thought I had hypothermia cold. Like I ran home after I had finished my run because I just wanted to be home cold.

I made a gigantic salad for dinner, it was delicious and so, so, so much food.

Apparently 2% of Americans think Mitt Romney’s real first name is “Mittens.” I can’t even explain how much this cracks me up. I loved this information so much that I’m currently sitting here watching the Iowa Caucus just so I can yell “Mittens!” every time they show Romney.

President Mittens!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

