Skip to content

Untitled I (like a painting)

January 2, 2012
tags:

Let me start by saying that waking up at 6:30 tomorrow morning is going to suck be great. I’m trying to be positive. I set my alarm this morning for 8am, woke up, laughed, and set it for 9am. And even then I only got out of bed because I had to go to the bathroom.

But today was pretty great so I was happy I took the plunge and got up. I paid a visit to the MoMA to see the Willem de Kooning exhibit before it closes this weekend (better late than never!).

The line to get in was insane, but it went by pretty quickly. The de Kooning exhibit was great, and not really as crowded as the lines to get in would make you think.

(My favorite)

We also checked out the Cy Twombly sculpture exhibit.

And a really interesting architecture exhibit.

And then we checked out the Diego Rivera murals exhibit which was so great.

Photos weren’t allowed in the exhibit, but it was amazing. I would highly, highly, highly recommend it. Apparently there was a Diego Rivera exhibition at the museum shortly after they opened in the early-1930s and it was very successful. It was really interesting to relive the past (in a way).

After a whirlwind tour through the MoMA we headed to a bar to watch the Winter Classic hockey game. Despite not caring about the game it was a good time!

I got home at 8, but it felt like 11 (<— what happens when you start drinking at 3pm). And I finally unpacked from my parents’ house (not as bad as I thought it would be) and I came across these socks my mom got me.

I thought I would give them a try. The inside is really crazy. It’s like walking on Gak (hello ’90’s children), it feels so strange. And is also a lot of work to balance. But my feet do feel soft!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

